How to archive a project or enable an archived project
This GroupCamp FAQ explains how to archive a project and enable an archived project.
When a project is no longer used by its members, you have the ability to archive this project. Doing so will allow you to keep the project's content but the project will no longer be displayed in the list of projects.
Once a project is archived, project members will no longer have access to it and emails to the project will bounce with an automatic error message.
Please note that an archived project is no longer counted in the project quota for a plan but the data contained in the project will still be counted in the plan storage quota.
GroupCamp stores archived projects as long as your account is active.
To archive a project, you need to have the privilege. In the Projects app located in the Home menu, search for the project, then click on the project's More button to display the contextual menu.
Select the Archive choice.
Select the Archive choice from the More button.
Once you archive a project in the Groups app. it will be added to the My archived groups menu. It is therefore removed from your My Groups menu.
In your project, click on the Actions menu and select the Archive the project choice.
Go to the Home > Projects app.
- Use the My projects menu and use the Archived project filter.
- If you have the privilege, you can also use the All projects menu.
Select the Archived project filter:
Click on the project's More button to display the contextual menu.
Select the Enable choice.
The project is now active and members can access the project.