How to set up the Wiki application?
This GroupCamp FAQ article presents the available settings for the Wiki application.
In each project:
- You can choose whether or not you wish to enable the Wiki application in a project,
- You can make the Wiki application private in a project so that invited guests do not see the app. (your colleagues will see the application with a [P] label al the end.
- You can access the Wiki application settings to decide which users can edit or add wiki pages depending of your Project Management Policy
Set up the Wiki application. Make the Wiki application private.
For each project, the following options are possible:
- You can enable or disable the Wiki application in a project. When the Wiki application is disabled the Wiki app. is no longer displayed. For more information, please read this article: Create and set up a project. Export and archive projects
- You can make the Wiki app. private so that only your colleagues are able to see and access the application. Find out more here: Share projects with your clients and partners
Access the Wiki application settings
Go in the Admin panel, open the Project folder and click on the Wiki icon - OR - open the Group settings window if your project use the Customized settings per group feature.
Create - Update - Delete
You can control who is allowed to edit and add new pages. If you select The managment team as a privilege, regular colleagues and guests will only be able to view the content without being able to edit it.