File Administration - Transfer files ownership
The GroupCamp File management system offers the possibility of sharing files between projects and users. This article explains how to transfer file ownership in your GroupCamp Account and manage files of deleted projects and users.
Every file has an owner. When a user or a project is deleted, files owned by the deleted user or project will still be available in the GroupCamp account. Users with access to administration functions of the Files application can retrieve files owned by a deleted user or a deleted project.
Two privileges allow you to manage files of your account:
Applications > Files > Extended privileges> Manage file ownership
Applications > Files > Extended privileges> Access to files that belonged to deleted projects and users
Find the other Files application privileges for users here: How to set up the Files application.
Access to administration functions of the Files application is the highest privilege you can grant to a user. This privilege will allow a user to access ALL FILES in ALL PROJECTS for ALL USERS. We strongly suggest carefully selecting the colleagues granted this particular admin function.