How to manage storage capacity in my account
This FAQ explains how to browse and manage storage capacity in your GroupCamp account.
In this article:
- How is your storage capacity calculated
- Current storage used in your account
- Storage icon of the Admin Panel
- Storage used by each user
- Storage used by deleted projects and users
The following items are counted in your storage capacity:
- Files stored in the Files application of projects and users.
- Pages contained in the Wiki application of projects.
Note: Project and user exports are not counted in the quota.
Note: 1kB = 1024 Bytes.
In the Admin panel, click on the Plans & Quotas icon
Click on the Counters tab
The Current usage colum allows you to find out how much storage is currently used in your account.
In the Admin panel, click on the Storage icon.
You can browse through the storage capacity used by users and projects in your account. Users and projects are sorted in descending order of storage capacity usage.
Active or deleted users
You can access the Information panel of active or deleted users. The storage capacity used by active and deleted users is tracked in your account quota.
Note: Deleted users can be found in the Trash menu located in the Users application (Users > Trash menu). Deleted users can either be Restored or Permanently deleted.
Active, archived or deleted projects
You can access the Information panel of active, archived or deleted projects. The storage capacity used by active, archived and deleted projects is tracked in your account quota.
Note: Deleted projects can be found in the Trash menu located in the Projects application (Home > Projects > Trash menu). Deleted projects can either be Restored or Permanently deleted.
Permanently deleted users and projects
When a project or user is permanently deleted, all files created by the user or project are not automatically deleted. In the Home > Files application, you can access the ADMINISTRATION menu in order to transfer ownership or delete these files.
Note: When permanently deleting a user or project, files owned by the deleted user or project are kept if 1) The file is already shared with another project or user 2) The file was an attachment on an item (task, Wiki, etc..) in your GroupCamp account.
To learn more, please read: Files administration
In the main menu bar, click on Users.
Note: Access to the All users menu in the ADMINISTRATION section is protected by privileges, please read this article to learn more: Users Administration: colleagues and guests, companies, teams and organizations
The Storage column allows you to know how much storage is used by each user in your account.
When users or projects are permanently deleted, files that belonged to these projects or users are not deleted in your account and therefore still consume storage capacity. To manage files that belonged to permanently deleted users and projects, please read this page: Files Administration - Transfer files ownership